Brisbane Still…

I drove for three hours in the car today. There was no one else there. No children. No DVDs playing in the back seat. No requests for someone else’s music. No fighting. Silence.

Well – not really silence. My iPhone 4 failed to bring my music across from my 3 so as I was racing out the door I grabbed a random handful of vintage CDs from a deep dark box – remember CD’s? Yeah – I thought not 😉 Triple J’s Hottest 100 Volume 10 brought back this gem. Which I got to play as many times as I liked (just a few!). it’s nice to be in love with a song all over again! It also reminded me of our pre little people days, hanging out with friends, drinking beer, playing music in the lounge room at parties and never imagining that this wouldn’t be forever….

As much as I love Brisbane, this song made me miss Sydney. So for now I’m in Brisbane still but if I ever come home and I, I think I will I hope you’re gonna wanna hang at my place on Sunday still…..

One response

Leave a comment