Portable Play

Over at the amazing LMNOP they featured these gorgeous Think-ets – a take anywhere family game that looks fantastic! So of course I decided to put together some for ourselves. I took an old watch tin and lined it (quieter in my handbag) then I just scoured the house for tiny objects of interest to the kids. I have started changing these around to keep the little ones surprised and interested.

Currently it contains: a pirate, dog, cat, snowman, heart, shell, dinosaur, little Japanese girl, cotton reel and car.

This little baby now lives in my handbag and we regularly pull it out to while away the time – say… like when The Daddy was having his toe xrayed at the hospital, it came in useful that day! Games they love are take an object away to guess which one is missing, or changing the order and having to move them back again. Or we select just a few and make up a story about them. I’m sure there are a million more ideas if you purchase the actual Think-ets, (some are suggested in the linked article above) which may happen down the track but for the moment the homemade version is working just fine.

How do you entertain while on offsite with the kidlets?

Leave a comment